A Bookworm NOT in Paris: Black Lives Matter

Hi all my Bookworms!

My name is Chiara and I am a Bookworm.

How are you all?

I know on here it has pretty much been business as usual, mostly because I wasn’t sure how to address my thoughts. But I think I finally must.

This is not going to be along post mostly because I think as an ally it is important support block member of our community and let their voices shine through so that is why you will have seen me on twitter retweeting loads of BLM posts to help their voices shine through.

But I also agree that to stay silent is to agree with the oppression. So I am going to encourage you to all sign the petitions, donate to fund and to educate yourself. To do all these things I recommend you start with this website: blacklivesmatters.carrd.co

There you can find up to date information for petitions and protests, how and where to donate and many more resources.

I also recommend you go to the black lives matter website for the best information on current events. For anyone who wants to stay aware and educated these two websites are a must.

And I think that is all I have to say today.

Leave a comment